top of page
  • Writer's pictureakentuckybard

Digressions: My Life in 500 Words or Less

Updated: Aug 12, 2021





For the past few weeks, my siblings and I have been making the final push to clear the family home in preparation of putting it on the market. It has been more than four years since Dad passed. Mom has been gone for 14 years.

This push has meant two siblings had to come in from out of the state. And it has meant juggling a few schedules, too.

During the first sibling visit, my younger brother and sister collected items me and an my older sister sorted in the past several months, taking their personal items. Then my younger brother had to return home. My younger sister remained.

Today my younger brother returned, and we will continue to sort, disperse and dispose of items. A house can collect more than might seem apparent.

All of this is to say this blog will be short. My schedule has shifted.

At the family home, a number of flowers are blooming. Both of my parents had green thumbs and planted flowers, shrubs and trees.

I like to think the blooms mean the time is right for this. I like to think it is a bittersweet garden of memory.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page